1
0
-1

Hi Avoka Team,

Recently encountered this error and when it happens all shared components cannot be opened (this error appears and clicking Cancel shows as blank page). Why is this error happening?

Thanks,

Lira

    CommentAdd your comment...

    1 answer

    1.  
      1
      0
      -1

      Hi Lira

      The message you are seeing is new in a recent Maestro release, and does not indicate any corruption. It is there to alert you that you have published a new version of one component (security details in this case) without republishing a component that contains it (change-customer-triage). This type of scenario has lead to some more serious problems in the past in forms that use the containing component (in your case, this would be change-customer-scenario). So this check has been put into place to catch such situations before they cause any more serious problem - which in the worst cases could lead for example to form-level additional content or property settings within that component being overwritten.

      The message appears even when editing designs that do not yet include either component, because the components are available in the palette and could potentially be added during the new design session, causing such problems to occur. 

      If you follow the instruction and republish the outer component, the message will go away.

      We have had several reports of confusion around this new message, and so are now looking at two further improvements in the UX for this problem-prevention process:

      • At the moment the error will only appear for the first non-published outer component that is found, so when you publish that one and reload the form you may see another similar message for a different component. We will change this to collect information about all such components and deliver this information at once, so they can all be republished before loading the form again.
      • We will add a new check at the time of publishing a component, to look for any other components that depend on the one being published, prompting you to publish them too and, as far as possible, automating the process for you once you accept the prompt.

      I hope that clarifies the message for you Lira. Please let us know if you have further questions.

      1. Lira Chantong

        Hi Tim,

        Opening the shared component that needs to be republished shows an empty page.Do we still publish this empty page?

        Having this error doesn't allow all devs on the same form working on different components to work continuously up till this error has been fixed. Error would only disappear once existing library has been removed.  And so, it is quite hard to create a new version of the shared component because of this error.


        Thanks,

        Lira


      2. Tim Stewart

        The shared component editor should not display a blank page. Could you please log a support ticket with the details and we will investigate.

        Thanks, Tim

      CommentAdd your comment...