Just looking through the data extract mappings and I can't find any information on what the two settings:
Publish to shared data, and
Subscribe to shared data
mean in the context of a clients solution.
So why would I need to check these items on? I assume they are there to link in with Collaboration Jobs as the hover help mentions sharing step extracted data.
A scenario on their use would be immensely helpful.
These boxes allow you to more precisely control how data is shared between multiple forms in a Job or Bundle. For example, you may was data to flow (publish) from one form into another (subscribe) but not flow in the reverse direction. This allows you to pre-fill a Job form without concern that the original data will be modified.