1
0
-1

Just looking through the data extract mappings and I can't find any information on what the two settings:

Publish to shared data, and

Subscribe to shared data

mean in the context of a clients solution.

So why would I need to check these items on? I assume they are there to link in with Collaboration Jobs as the hover help mentions sharing step extracted data.

A scenario on their use would be immensely helpful.

Thank you

Fiona

    CommentAdd your comment...

    1 answer

    1.  
      1
      0
      -1

      Hi Fiona,

      These boxes allow you to more precisely control how data is shared between multiple forms in a Job or Bundle. For example, you may was data to flow (publish) from one form into another (subscribe) but not flow in the reverse direction. This allows you to pre-fill a Job form without concern that the original data will be modified.

      Regards,

      Jye

        CommentAdd your comment...