We are preparing to upgrade to TM 5.1. We have imported one of our portals and are now going through pages and resources to check which ones have been customised and should be kept the same/similar to the TM 4.3 versions and which ones should be updated to match the 5.1 default.
This works well for Pages. But when I hover over the Restore icon next to a resource it says 'Restore all portal resources with their base content'.
Is there no way to do these one by one? And if not, any tips on what the easiest way to overwrite an individual resource with the base content version?
Thanks. Good reminder on the importance of tooltips, I reckon.
If you are referring to the white paper with two green arrows in the Action column, the tool tip is currently incorrect. It will only restore THAT item if you use the action icon. We will put in a request to get the wording updated appropriately.
The button at the bottom of the page with the words "Restore Base Content" resets ALL of the content.