1
0
-1

Hi.

In TM I am trying to turn off some flags in the group configurations, but every time I save the ticks return.

I am trying to disable everything but 'New Forms'

 

    CommentAdd your comment...

    4 answers

    1.  
      1
      0
      -1

      Hi,

      Create a new form group called ‘Start User’.  Note: you cannot select only ‘New Forms’.

      Associate a form with the newly created group.

      Users Adam and Anne are members of work group Start User.

      Start User group is associated with the Loan Application form.

      The Loan Application form has been filled in by Adam and submitted – therefore Adam can see this in the history tab.

       Ann logs on and looks at her history and cannot see Adam’s transaction.

      Testing on T-Field also worked:

      Adam can see a completed form in his ‘History’ tab.

      Anne cannot see Adam’s form.

      Hope this helps.

       

      Regards

      Chantal

       

      1. Doug Oldmeadow

        Hi Chantal, I've come across this issue just today. Your example image at " Ann logs on and looks at her history and cannot see Adam’s transaction." does not have the group submissions checked. If you check the box, she would see Adam's transaction. That's the situation I have - I followed your example but then checked the group submissions box and I could see all other submissions. This is very bad.

      CommentAdd your comment...
    2.  
      1
      0
      -1

      Hi Chantal.

      To answer your question about a use case.

      We have an inspection form where several officers go out on site to different areas to conduct inspections. Some of these inspections have sensitive information and it is asked by the agency to not allow every officer to see the other officers submissions. We can do this by toggling on the option to see only the persons completed submissions that is logged on within the app, but we are looking to control this via the group settings. I have played with this and have found that unticking completed forms hides all submissions including the currrent user.

      Is there a solution we can apply for this particular situation to allow a user to see there submissions only, but hide the other user?

        CommentAdd your comment...
      1.  
        1
        0
        -1

        I am trying to set the group up so users that log into Tfield can open forms, but not see other peoples submissions or Saved / Assigned Forms. I would of thought that having 'new forms' ticked and 'Completed forms' and 'Saved / Assigned Forms' unticked would allow this.

         

          CommentAdd your comment...
        1.  
          1
          0
          -1

          Hi Don,

          What is the use case?  

           

          Thanks

          Chantal

           

            CommentAdd your comment...