1
0
-1

Is there any downside to reverting my Abandoned (background saved only) transactions to the Saved status (userSaved = true, Form Status = Saved, Delivery Status = Not Ready) in a delivery process that I assign as the Abandoned Delivery Channel? 

I want to follow up with users that abandon via a marketing email 24 hours and 7 days after they create the transaction but currently TM will set background saved transactions to Abandoned after 24 hours.


    CommentAdd your comment...

    1 answer

    1.  
      2
      1
      0

      There is no obvious downside to this approach other than you need to wait 24 hours for the Abandonment trigger to be called, other than that there appears to be no downstream effect.

      An alternative is to use a Saved Processor within TM.  By default the Saved Processor will not be called on background save however this can be overridden via a config item in the Submission Service in the Core Global Services. 



        CommentAdd your comment...